Overview of 9001:2015- Quality Management System Certification Standard

What are the advantages of ISO 9001?

 ISO 9001:2015–Quality Management Systems forms the basic standard that any company needs to improve their process within the organisation to reach the next level . It comprises of the following goals

  • Shows that you consistently maintain quality;
  • Shows that you give various administrative approaches to meet the client’s prerequisites, agree to the law and enactment, and meet the 9001:2015 certification pre requisites.
  • Can enable you to streamline your business forms and ceaselessly enhance them.
  • ISO 9001 causes you increment consumer loyalty;
  • ISO 9001 is certain for your picture: you demonstrate that you conform to globally perceived quality benchmarks. This is regularly a prerequisite for clients and providers to work with you.

What does the ISO 9001 standard indicate?

The latest ISO 9001:2015 standard is built around seven quality administration standards:

  1. Customer core interest;
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of individuals;
  4. Process methodology;
  5. Improvement;
  6. Evidence-based basic leadership;
  7. Relationship administration.

ISO 9001:2015 portrays for each part which necessities your items, administrations and association need to meet with the end goal to appreciate the above advantages.

Who decides, checks and oversees ISO 9001?

ISO 9001 is overseen by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) in Geneva, Switzerland. ISO is a free participation association and the world’s biggest designer of deliberate global norms. ISO 9001:2015 Certification was produced by the ISO/TC 176/SC 2 – Quality Systems Technical Committee.

In any case, ISO does not give accreditation or congruity evaluation. This is performed by licensed affirmation bodies. These are foundations that assess an association’s administration framework and guarantee them as for the distributed norms.

Do associations need to move over from ISO 9001:2008 to ISO 9001:2015 instantly?

No. There is a transitional time of three years after the distribution of each new form of ISO 9001, amid which associations can adjust their quality administration to coordinate the most recent variant. Organisations should in this way actualize the new ISO 9001:2015 standard before 23 September 2018 with the end goal to keep following ISO 9001.

What are the principle contrasts between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015?


ISO 9001:2015 has ten provisions rather than eight. The accompanying table demonstrates the relationship of the ISO 9001:2008 conditions to those in the new ISO 9001:2015.


Because of the new course of action in ten conditions, ISO 9001:2015 presently has indistinguishable unambiguous structure from all institutionalized administration frameworks, known as an ‘Abnormal state Structure’ (HLS).

The center components of ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000, OHSAS 18001, and so on are consequently all the equivalent starting now and into the foreseeable future. This has made the reconciliation of different administration frameworks considerably easier. On the off chance that, for instance, an association wishes to execute ISO 14001 notwithstanding ISO 9001, the parts that cover a similar subject can undoubtedly be found in the measures.


There is more accentuation in ISO 9001:2015 on estimating and appropriately surveying the information and yield of procedures. As indicated by ISO 9001:2015, you should nearly screen which articles, data and particulars are associated with the generation procedure. You should likewise plainly check whether great articles leave the generation procedure.


Hazard based reasoning has an imperative place in ISO 9001:2015. You are presently firmly urged as an association to utilize chance examination with the end goal to choose for yourself which provokes you find in the administration of your business forms.

Formal hazard examination, well-known to numerous associations through FMEA or HACCP methods, is currently standard for everybody. To accentuate their strength, the idea of ‘hazard’ happens forty-eight times in ISO 9001:2015, contrasted and just multiple times in ISO 9001:2008.

The expansion of hazard based reasoning has made the ‘preventive proportions’ of ISO 9001:2008 repetitive. These preventive estimates never again show up in ISO 9001:2015.

ISO 9001:2015 and the Association of various Interested Parties

In ISO 9001:2008, clients were frequently named similar to the main invested individual. This idea has been reached out in ISO 9001:2015. Providers, staff, investors, administrative bodies, society, interior clients, and so forth are presently included as invested individuals, notwithstanding clients.

As an association, you must know about the significance of these invested individuals’ (changing) necessities and benchmarks, and foresee them in the highlights of your items and administrations.

This has dependably been a piece of the standard in another frame, nonetheless. Along these lines, it isn’t normal that associations should actualize real changes in this regard. You can’t make or convey a decent item without knowing the necessities and desires for clients and invested individuals regardless. This is the premise of a quality administration framework.

Thus all these attributes to the point that organisations must take up ISO 9001:2015 certification for their betterment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp chat