Dt. 28.01.2016
ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 is published by ISO (International Organization for standardization).
As per the IAF (International Accreditation Forum) and JAS-ANZ (Joint Accreditation of Australia and New Zealand), the transition time for the update is till September 2018.
All existing certified clients of EAS can upgrade their QMS scheme to the latest version at any time during this period.
EAS will continue to issue certifications during the transition period for ISO 9001:2008 or ISO 14001:2004 for which the validity date shall not be later than the end of the Sepember 2018. However, organizations are recommended to change over to the latest version at least 6 months prior to the validity date of September 2018
Any certifications to ISO 9001:2008 or ISO 14001:2004 will be removed from EAS and the JAS-ANZ register at the end of the transition period.
Organizations applying for fresh QMS or EMS certification can apply directly for the latest version viz. ISO 9001:2015 and EMS 14001:2015



Existing certified clients of EAS need to inform EAS on their decision to continue the existing version or to migrate to the latest version. New application is available here

Transition through routine Assessments

EAS will include sufficient time under scheduled surveillance / re-certification visits to ensure that client has effectively implemented the requirements of the latest version of QMS and EMS.

Audit Duration

In case transition audit is conducted along with the surveillance or re-certification audit,the audit duration may increase by a minimum of one man-day.

Additional Visits

EAS will not plan additional visits to monitor the transition except when:

  • Requested by the client to conduct the audit other than the planned surveillance audit.
  • If the transition period is about to be over and no action has been taken by the organization during the surveillance audits.

Note: All additional visits required will be chargeable by the certification body.

Expectations at assessment

EAS assessments will cover the following:
1. Transition strategy:

  • Establish, document and maintain your organizations system in line with the new standards ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015.
  • Implementation of system as per the new standard ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015.
  • Sufficient training provided to the employees in the new standard requirements.
  • Minimum One internal audit and Management review completed after the implementation.

2. Audit Process

  • Audit will cover the requirements of latest version ISO 9001 and ISO 14001.
  • Auditing documented information in line with your process and performance.
  • Correlation between your internal audit, corrective actions and audit recommendations
  • Extent of Coverage of your Interested parties requirements.
  • Verification of management review and its effectiveness.