Types of ISO certification

If you’re planning to promote your business, then achieving the ISO certification is one of the best choices for it. As customers have a strong impression over the ISO certified organizations, you can easily grab their attention and improve the profit your business. Also, it satisfies customers’ expectations and enhances their confidence in your manufacturing process and system. Becoming certified to ISO certification establishes that an organizations’ management system compiles all the requirements for standardization and quality assurance. Each ISO certification represents the effective implementation of a certain management system in the industry. There are several types of ISO certifications available according to the international standards of ISO. From Quality Management, Environmental Management, Occupational Health and Safety Management, and Energy Management to Social Accountability, the ISO Certification differs for each management system.


What is ISO Certification for?

ISO Certification is a process of verifying the organizations’ management system, manufacturing process, documentation procedure, and services that have satisfied all the requirements for standardization. It is a globally recognized certification that helps you place a better position in the international market place. Implementing the ISO standards is one of the greatest methods to achieve the goals and objectives of your organization. It is the most-preferable certification in the government tenders and it enhances competency that lets you stay ahead of your competitors. So, be ready to shine in the global market by achieving the any of the ISO Certification!


What are the requirements to attain ISO Certification?

Each ISO standard has its own requirements to bring effective improvements in the management system of every industry. These requirements guide the organizations in the implementation of the required management system. So, let’s see some of the common requirements that each organization should meet to attain any ISO certification.

  • Records related to process, products and services
  • Employees’ records
  • Records of design and development
  • Internal audit program
  • Internal audits’ results
  • Records of non-conformities
  • Management review
  • Results of corrective actions, etc. 


How many types of ISO Certification are there?

ISO is an International Organization for Standardization. ISO has developed more than 20,000 standards to develop the business in quality, safety, and environmental management system. By implementing the requirements of each ISO standard the organization can achieve the desired ISO Certification depending on its own needs. Here is some of the ISO Certification that EAS (Empowering Assurance System) offers.

  • ISO 9001:2015 Certification
  • ISO 14001:2015 Certification
  • ISO 22000:2018 Certification
  • ISO 20000:2018 Certification
  • ISO 27001:2013 Certification
  • ISO 50001:2018 Certification
  • ISO 45001:2018 Certification
  • Integrated Management System (IMS) Certification

ISO 9001:2015 Certification

ISO 9001 is one of the most recognized international standards of ISO. This is a Quality Management System Standard that specifies requirements to assure quality services in all phases of the organization. The ISO 9001 Certification ensures consistency in the quality of the products and services as well as meets customer expectations. This certification is most suitable for all the organizations, regardless of the size, small or large, or type or nature of their work. For example, manufacturing industries, service industries, construction, hospitals, educational institutions, etc.

ISO 14001:2015 Certification

ISO 14001 is an Environmental Management System standard and is one of the popular and important standards of ISO. This standard plays a major role in the organization’s planning, designing, monitoring, implementing, and continually improving EMS performance. The ISO 14001 Certification ensures the organization adheres to the government regulations and shows that it has a safe and healthy working environment for the employees. Irrespective of the size, type, and field of activity, this ISO 14001 Certification is also suitable for all the industries.

ISO 22000:2018 Certification

Preparing safe, high-quality food is not enough to satisfy customers. There should be proof to establish the effective performance of an organization’s Food Safety Management System. Thus the ISO 22000 Certification does. This certification ensures the food is safe and healthy to eat. It enhances the customers’ confidence in your products, processes, services, and as well as in your food business. Whether it is small or big, the ISO 22000 certification can be applied to all the industries in the food supply chain.

ISO 20000:2018 Certification

This is the IT Service Management System Certification that ensures the organizations deliver quality services to the customers and stakeholders. It promotes the profile of the organizations and takes your business process to international standards.

ISO 27001:2013 Certification

ISO 27001 is an Information Security Management System Standard that provides specified requirements to secure the confidential information and important assets of the organization. The ISO 27001 Certification is one of the finest ways to gain the trust of the customers and stakeholders. This globally recognized certification promotes your business and enhances the reputation of your organization.

ISO 50001:2018 Certification

ISO 50001 is an internationally recognized Energy Management System standard, followed by millions of organizations all over the world. This standard provides effective guidelines to consume more energy and to enhance energy efficiency. The ISO 50001 Certification is applicable to all the organizations that want to get recognized as a future-focused organization.

ISO 45001:2018 Certification

Ensure the Occupational Health and Safety Management System performance of the organization with this ISO 45001 Certification. The ISO 45001 standard is mainly proposed to reduce the accidents/deaths of people and as well as loss or damages to the equipment/environment. This globally recognized certification ensures employees’ safety and enhances the process efficiency.

Integrated Management System (IMS) Certification

This ensures the organizations to obtain more than one ISO certification at a time. This is totally a time saving and as well as cost-effective method. Also, the Integrated Management System audit takes less time when compared to individual management system certification audits. It allows organizations to integrate more than two or three ISO standards simultaneously.

Get interested to establish the effective performance of your management system? Then don’t wait, Kindly contact us, EAS (the JAS-ANZ accredited Conformity Assessment Body) to get certified.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WhatsApp chat