iso 27001 training course

irca auditor course 27001

There are several career opportunities in Information security such as

Entry Level roles: systems engineer, systems administrator, web developer, IT technician, network engineer, security specialist, incident analyst, responder, IT Auditor, Computer Programmer, Computer Software Engineer, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Systems Analyst, Database Administrator, IT Technician, IT Technical Support, IT Customer Service, Network Administrator, Network Engineer, Network Systems & Data Analyst, System Administrator, Web Administrator

Mid-level roles: security technician, security analyst, incident responder, IT auditor, cyber security consultant, penetration tester.

Advance level: Cyber security Manager /Administrator, Cyber Security Engineer, Cyber Security Architect.

Over the years the requirement has increased manifold across the sectors due to deference on the Information technology and Automation. As a part of this growth the organization’s data and customer’s data is dealt by the employees and stored in the

Useful IT Skills and Certifications

If you are interested in developing a career in Information security

Operating Systems & Database Management

MySQL/SQLlite environments, Windows, UNIX and Linux operating systems

Programming & Coding

C, C++, C# and Java, Python, Ruby, PHP, Perl and/or shell, Assembly language & disassemblers, Regular Expression (regex) skills, Linux/MAC Bash shell scripting


System/network configuration, TCP/IP, computer networking, routing and switching, Network protocols and packet analysis tools, Firewall and intrusion detection/prevention protocols, Packet Shaper, Load Balancer and Proxy Server knowledge, VPNs

Required Specializations

Cisco networks, Cloud computing, Microsoft technologies, Wireless, Database modelling, open source applications, Cryptography

Non security IT Certifications

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Routing And Switching, Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Foundation, Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE), Project Management Professional (PMP), Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA), CompTIA A+, VMWare Certified Professional 6 – Data Center Virtualization (VCP5-DCV)ISO 27001:2013 Information Security Management Systems (ISMS), ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems (QMS).

System Related Certifications

What is ISO 27001:2013 Certification?

This is an International Standard provided by ISO (International Organization for Standardization.

Organizations get certified against this standard to plan and implement a Security Management System.

This certification provides confidence to the stake holders, top management and customers that the data in the organization is managed properly. The number organization certified for against this standard has crossed a million and hence it has created huge career opportunity.All cyber security professionals needs to qualify as an Internal Auditor level or as Lead Auditor level  to manage the ISMS in the organization in which they get employed. Internal Auditor course helps in Entry level, where as ISO 27001 Lead Auditor course qualification is required for mid level and Advanced level course.

Career Opportunity:

Who can do this course?

All cyber security professionals, entry level professionals, managers and consultants can do this course.


No minimum qualification or age limit. Awareness/ Understanding of ISO 27001:2013 is required.

About this course:

This course is conducted by training organizations. Ensure that the course is accredited.  Most popular and best accreditation is IRCA (International Registrar of Certificated Auditors)

Course Contents:

Standard Interpretations on Audit perspective, Auditor responsibilities, planning, conducting and concluding an third party Audit.

Duration& Delivery Methods:

40 hrs; 5 day course; the course is tutor led course. It’s conducted in several modes such as open programme, online virtual mode, In-house (specific to one organization),

Assessment and Certifications:

Candidate is assessed during the course(continuous Assessment), and at the end of the course a examination is conducted, if passed in the continuous Assessment and in the examination the candidate will be issued “Successful completion “certificate, else “Participated” certificate is issued.


Empowering Assurance Systems Pvt Ltd,is a IRCA approved Training partner and provides ISO Lead Auditor Training course. For more information contact

For Online Internal Auditor training register your course in

ISO 27001:2022 Standard Copy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp chat